Rush Early Years

Sale price$30.00

Size: 8 x 10

Rush was a Canadian rock band that primarily comprised Geddy Lee (bass, vocals), Alex Lifeson(guitar), and Neil Peart (drums, percussion, lyricist). The band formed in Toronto in 1968 with Lifeson, drummer John Rutsey, and bass guitarist/vocalist Jeff Jones, whom Lee immediately replaced. After Lee joined, the band went through several line-ups before arriving at its classic power trio line-up with the addition of Peart in July 1974, who replaced Rutsey four months after the release of their self-titled debut album; this line-up remained intact for the remainder of the band's career.

Chris Hoffman’s drawing of Rush The Early Years covers the albums Debut to Hemispheres.  We hope you love it as much as we do!